reviews

What clients say about us

5 Star Review

Fantastic. Would use again when I’m in the region, no one is messing with you on the roads. Henri was great and very accommodating. Thanks again

Henry Rogers

Feb 20, 2022

5 Star Review

Amazing experience! A full day through the mountains of Albania with the beautiful fully equipped Lada Niva’s. All communication went perfect, agreements were met and even provided us with a beautiful route and tips. Thanks so much Henri for making our trip memorable. Keep up the good work over there!

Sebastiaan de Boer

Feb 10, 2022

5 Star Review

Great experience! 7 days of off-roading through Northern Albania with this 4×4 Lada. In addition to the great car, you also get a lot of useful tips from Henry about the best route to drive. Highly recommended for the adventurer looking for something authentic.

Pim Krol

Nov 26, 2021

5 Star Review

Absolute blast of a time with the Lada rented from The Lada Guys! Most fun I’ve ever had on four wheels! Very easy communication with Henri and any issues were easily resolved. Rented the camping equipment with the Lada, which was sufficient, even though we camped all through late October (we did need to wear every single item of clothing we brought to survive the mountain nights). 10/10 would recommend, only way to enjoy Albania properly (aside from on two wheels perhaps).

Thijs Stuart

Nov 10, 2021

5 Star Review

Henri from “The Lada Guys” is very friendly, straightforward and easy to communicate. The Lada is a beast and will take you anywhere in Albania. For Soviet aficionados it’s a great experience. At the end of my trip, my Lada had a problem with the clutch and Henri answered my call right away, then came to meet me and brought another Lada. Great service, great price!

Eduardo Fonseca Arraes

Oct 17, 2021

5 Star Review

If you are still wondering what to do in Albania get yourself a Lada from the Lada Guys – 100% chances you will love it! Albania is a great country for off-road and getting a Lada it is really the way to do it! Henri was always very helpful and makes you feel you are renting a car from a friend that is always willing to give recommendations. Thank you Lada Guys for making our experience in Albania unforgettable.

Pedro Cortez

Aug 9, 2021

5 Star Review

10/10 totally recommend it!! These cars are absolutely amazing and they’ll get you everywhere in Albania. We also got the camping gear and everything was there to survive in the “wilderness”. The guys also provided us with beautiful routes and tips. Can’t say anything bad, will definitely do this again and recommend it to all my friends.

Alexander VDR

Jul 16, 2021

5 Star Review

Oh what a great Google find! We were immediately attracted to the relaxed tone of their website. You can tell the staff love to head off-road in search of adventure! Henry was quick to response to our email enquiry and we were lucky enough to meet him in person the following day! We went to some remote places during our 18 day winter road trip. We ended up extending our trip as we loved touring Albania in our car that much. The car was comfortable and practical for what we had in mind. The car never once failed us. I highly recommend these guys. Thanks once again and for the USB music! I will never forget this trip and all the memories made.

Sophie M

Jul 14, 2021

5 Star Review

We rented a Lada for 6 days and had an amazing experience. The communication was really easy and uncomplicated. The owner was happy to help us at all times and even gave us detailed advices on possible routes with possibilities to go off-road. For us, this was perfect, as we didn’t have much experience regarding off-road driving. This way we were not dependent on routes you find on the internet, but don’t know the difficulty. The pickup and drop-off of the car were easy and flexible. It was great to drive a car, that can take you anywhere, especially in Albania. The car is great and has surprisingly much space. All in all we can only recommend the Lada Guys! It is the perfect way to explore Albania!

Paul Surmann

Jul 5, 2021

5 Star Review

We rented a Nissan Terrano 2 for a week and had a wonderful time. We had an issue with our clutch in the middle of our trip, which was dealt with very quickly and the whole renting process was very easy and went super smoothly. Thank you Henri for the great experience! Would totally recommend the lada guys to anyone who wants to explore Albania off the beaten track!

Justus Tomczak

Jun 30, 2021

5 Star Review

The perfect company and the perfect, full supporting people there. Lada niva is a great offroad car which can take you in undiscovered parts of Albania where no other car can drive through. It is a simple adventure itself do drive lada through Albania. Henri helped us with renting, advice where to go and have been fully supporting for all our stay. We didn’t have problems with picking up and returning the car, deposit or insurance. Everything was easy and clear, No hidden fees or tricks in the contract. Very profesional company with the people who love what they are doing, are honest And belive in people. Henri many thanks for all you did for us. Agnieszka from Poland.

Aleksander Syguła

May 8, 2021

5 Star Review

The lada guys are the best! Such a fun and loveable guys, always helpful and with great knowledge of the Balkan. They put together a perfect tour for us. The Lada Niva is an awesome off-road car – perfect for crazy Albanian roads! I would def recommend everyone to rent a car from these guys, and don’t forget to add a camping kit, because wildcamping in Albania is amazing! Best experience ever 🙂

Sarah van Kampen

Feb 10, 2021

5 Star Review

This Lada Niva was the absolute perfect means for exploring this rough-terrain country. Traveled, and basically lived in it, for weeks, driving all over the place. It just doesn’t stop anywhere. Various useful extras were provided, such as snow chains, tools, and first-aid kid. The owner was exceptionally kind and helpful. Will certainly get back sometime in the summer. 100% recommended.

Dimitrios Fanourios Pischinas

Feb 3, 2021

5 Star Review

The best rental with the best cars! Lada forever! Thank you guys for excellent experience! 🙂

Tomáš Hradec

Oct 3, 2020

5 Star Review

Renting with The Lada Guys has been a great experience! Perfect support, fast replies to questions and gorgeous 4×4 cars. Thx to Henry! We will definitely see each other again! Greets from Germany.

Claudia Netzel

Dec 18, 2020

5 Star Review

Absolutely amazing service from start to finish!
The car was perfect for us and their personal experience in traveling through Albania and their excitable personalities made it an incredible and unforgettable experience for us.
I really can not rate these guys high enough for their support in planning our trip. I hope to see the guys soon again 👍💪🙂🇦🇱♥️

Ludwig Schmidt

Dec 18, 2020

5 Star Review

I had one trip in mind, drive through Albania, and see the country. The more I looked online the more I saw the need for a strong vehicle. I found The Lada Guys the perfect match as I felt this crew really sees traveling and exploring the way I always did it: you go deep and get a real feel of what is beyond the Albanian roads that’s how Albanians do it and this is how you really feel for the country. I drove roads I never thought existed and The Lada Guys supported me with info all the way around. The first question they asked is: “what are you looking for?” And from then on we were on the same page. If you go to Albania get a good ride and a good guide or don’t do it at all. It is better to a deep understanding of the country rather than just having a peak here and there. Albania is too deep and unexplored for regular plane tourism. They get it. They get it all.

Pedro Storni

Aug 20, 2020

5 Star Review

Having previously owned a Lada Niva (aka a Russian Range Rover), we already had a good idea of how amazing they were off road – yet we’d only driven it on tarmac. Thanks to Ed and The Lada Guys we had the best possible opportunity to put it through its paces through some of Europe’s most incredible scenery. In truth, it was sometimes more a test of ratherdriver nerve than the vehicles capability, but Ed asked us to rate the very first off-road challenge out of 10 to gauge our comfort zone and then plotted the next routes accordingly. This meant the driving was always enjoyable and never beyond our capabilities.

It’s clear that Ed and his team know this magnificent vehicle inside out – and there’s a good reason they’ve chosen to rent it out in the Balkans. For those who haven’t driven one before, Ladas Nivas may not come with many trimmings but were built for purpose, are perfectly comfortable, nimble, sure-footed, confidence-inspiring and, above all, fun to drive.

They’re also beautifully maintained and absolutely perfect for any Albanian adventure, from mountain passes to river crossings. And, whilst we were out on and off the road, it was always a comfort to know we were in such safe, capable hands.

Suzanne Seyghal Buckingham

Sep 10, 2019

Share This